Alu-Trans and Trans-Keep

Transport crucible and holding lid for aluminium

Alu-Trans and Trans-Keep

Alu-Trans – Crucible for Transport of Molten Aluminium

Alu-Trans is a crucible for transport of molten aluminium from melting furnaces and central holding furnaces to the holding furnace placed next to the diecaster. Alu-Trans can be moved with an ordinary forklift truck. The tilting and lid opening motions are done with hydraulic cylinders connected to the hydraulic system of the forklift truck or with the Alu?Trans integrated hydraulic unit. The charging and tapping procedures are very easy and can be handled by one person. The forklift need not be moved as the level of the Alu-Trans decreases.

Trans-Keep – Holding Lid for Alu-Trans

Trans-Keep is a holding lid that maintains the crucible in the Alu-Trans at the correct operating temperature when the crucible is not used for transport. The lid is also used for any heating of the crucible. Trans-Keep is connected direct to the mains without any control equipment and is often suspended stationary where Alu-Trans is parked when not in use. The Alu-Trans high-power model, however, is delivered with control equipment. Trans-Keep is delivered complete with lifting chains.

Västerås

Sweden
Nordic Furnaces AB
Regattagatan 13
SE-723 48 Västerås


Tel: +46 21 10 98 00
info@nordicfurnaces.com
Contact us
 

Contact persons

Daniel Gelin
Sales Engineer
46 21-10 98 05
46 70-201 62 59
daniel.gelin@nordicfurnaces.com
Martin Strandberg
Sales Engineer
46 21-10 98 03
+46 70-189 09 61
martin.strandberg@nordicfurnaces.com
Tomas Svensson
Service Technician
+46 21 10 98 00
+46 70 374 12 24
tomas.svensson@nordicfurnaces.com
Kennet Saarenpää
Service Technician
+46 21 10 98 00
+46 70 766 95 76
kennet.saarenpaa@nordicfurnaces.com
Erik Gustafsson
Mechanical Engineer
+46 21 10 98 00
+46 76 - 110 01 90
erik.gustafsson@nordicfurnaces.com
Tobias Nidmark
Electrical Engineer
+46 21 10 98 00
46 70-240 82 19
tobias.nidmark@nordicfurnaces.com
Tobias Eriksson
Mechanical Engineer
+46 21 10 98 00
46 73 044 54 98
tobias.eriksson@nordicfurnaces.com
Magnus Bergman
CEO - Managing Director
+46 21 10 98 16
+46 70 644 80 82
magnus.bergman@nordicfurnaces.com
Åke Carlsson
Spare Part Sales
+46 21 10 98 20
+46 70 881 21 20
ake.carlsson@nordicfurnaces.com
Johan Häggblad
CTO - Mgr Furnace Design
+46 21 10 98 10
+46 70 854 15 78
johan.haggblad@nordicfurnaces.com
Dennis Häljeskog
Service Technician
+46 21 10 98 00
+46 70 578 55 67
dennis.haljeskog@nordicfurnaces.com
Susanna Jansson
Finance & Admin
+46 21 10 98 13
+46 70 291 91 25
susanna.jansson@nordicfurnaces.com
Thom Kajava
Service Technician
+46 21 10 98 00
+46 72 730 90 77
thom.kajava@nordicfurnaces.com
Robert Kertész
Service Technician
+46 31 709 08 80
+46 72 706 89 59
robert.kertesz@nordicfurnaces.com
Jani Martinsson
Sales Manager
+46 21 10 98 08
+46 70 243 77 33
jani.martinsson@nordicfurnaces.com
Peter Olofsson
Service Technician
+46 21 10 98 00
+46 70 508 35 61
peter.olofsson@nordicfurnaces.com
Mattias Roos
Manager Service and Production
+46 21 10 98 02
+46 70 508 62 25
mattias.roos@nordicfurnaces.com
Mathias Stenström
Service Technician
+46 21 10 98 00
+46 70 638 00 39
mathias.stenstrom@nordicfurnaces.com
Jan Wikström
Sales Engineer
+46 21 10 98 26
+46 70 612 90 55
jan.wikstrom@nordicfurnaces.com
Lars Arvidsson
Project Manager
46 21 10 98 15
072-209 45 16
lars.arvidsson@nordicfurnaces.com
Matti Hakonen
Automation Engineer
46 21 10 98 00
46 70 799 69 44
matti.hakonen@nordicfurnaces.com
Daniel Lindh
Warehouse and Logistics
46 21 10 98 11
46 70 313 37 50
daniel.lindh@nordicfurnaces.com
Christoffer Jansson
Mechanical Engineer
christoffer.jansson@nordicfurnaces.com
Andreas Löfling
Service Technician
andreas.lofling@nordicfurnaces.com
959